Members of the Board


Lee Clarke, Assistant to the President, District Council 37, Local 1549, AFSCME, AFL-CIO



Wendy Hord, Health and Safety Specialist, New York State Union of Teachers

Steve Mooser, Director of Safety and Health, RWDSU/UFCW


Organizational Secretary

Jean Grassman, Associate Professor, CUNY Brooklyn College Health and Nutrition Sciences



Roberty Grey, Esq., Grey and Grey, LLP


At-Large Members

Eno Awotowe, Board Member, Retail Action Project

Janet Foley, Director of Safety and Health, Civil Service Employees Association

Jemma Marie Hanson, Regional Coordinator for Brooklyn, Queens, and Staten Island, Public Employees Federation Region 11

Lawrence J. McNeil, Business Manager, Service Employees International Union Local 56

Guillermina Mejia, Director of Safety and Health, AFSCME District Council 37

Earl Phillips, Director of Safety and Health, Transport Workers Union Local 100

Diane Stein, Safety and Health Coordinator, International Brotherhood of Teamsters Local 237


Long Island Delegate

Fred Wren, Union Representative, RWDSU Local 338


Lower Hudson Delegate

Michelle Parker, Labor Relations Specialist, Tarrytown Regional Office of the New York State Union of Teachers